ACSP Governing Board
Share |

Lois Takahashi
President

 

Weiping Wu
President Elect

 

Joe Grengs
Treasurer

 

 

Carissa
Slotterback

Secretary


Executive Committee

  • President [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Lois Takahashi, University of California, Los Angeles, takahash@ucla.edu
  • President-Elect [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Weiping Wu, Columbia University, weiping.wu@columbia.edu; transitions to President this October; incoming this fall Marlon Boarnet, University of Southern California
  • Secretary [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Carissa Slotterback,  University of Minnesota, schiv005@umn.edu; elected for a second term, 2017-2019
  • Treasurer [2016 - Fall 2017] Joseph Grengs, University of Michigan, grengs@umich.edu; elected for a second term, 2017-2019

Regional Representatives

  • Northeast, Fall 2015 - Fall 2017: Samina Raja, University at Buffalo, sraja@buffalo.edu; incoming this fall Justin Hollander, Tufts University
  • Northeast, Fall 2016 - Fall 2018: Laxmi Ramasubramanian, Hunter College CUNY, laxmi@hunter.cuny.edu
  • Southeast, Fall 2015 - Fall 2017: Tom Sanchez, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, sanchezt@vt.edu; begins a second term this fall, 2017-2019
  • Southeast, Fall 2016 - Fall 2018: Kristin E. Larsen, University of Florida, klarsen@ufl.edu
  • Midwest, Fall 2015 - Fall 2017: Jane Rongerude, Iowa State University, jrong@iastate.edu; incoming this fall Lucie Laurian, University of Iowa
  • Midwest, Summer 2017 - Fall 2018: Alfonso Morales, University of Wisconsin Madison. morales1@wisc.edu
  • Central, Fall 2016 - Fall 2017: Michael Frisch, University of Missouri, Kansas City, frischm@umkc.edu; incoming this fall Austin Troy, University of Colorado, Denver
  • Central, Fall 2016 - Fall 2018: Shannon Van Zandt, Texas A & M University, svanzandt@arch.tamu.edu
  • West, Fall 2015 - Fall 2017: Richard D. Margerum, University of Oregon, rdm@uoregon.edu; begins a second term this fall, 2017-2019
  • West, Fall 2016 - Fall 2018: Mike Lens, University of California, Los Angeles, mlens@ucla.edu

Student Representatives

  • Aujean Lee, University of California Los Angeles, aujean@ucla.edu [Spring 2016 - Spring 2018]
  • Mary Wolfe, University of North Carolina, mkwolfe@unc.edu [Spring 2017 - Spring 2019]

Ex-Officio Appointments

  • Conference Chair - Rayman Mohamed, Wayne State University, ar7347@wayne.edu [2014-2018]
  • PAB Representative - Zenia Kotval,  [Michigan State University, kotval@msu.edu [December 2015 - December 2018]
  • PAB Representative - Connie Ozawa, Portland State University, ozawac@pdx.edu [December 2014 - December 2017]
  • PAB Representative - Ed Goetz, University of Minnesota, egoetz@umn.edu [December 2016 - Deccember 2019]
  • JPER Co-Editor - Clinton Andrews, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey [July 2016 - June 2020] cja1@rutgers.edu
  • JPER Co-Editor - Frank Popper, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey [July 2016 - June 2020] fpopper@rutgers.edu
  • Canadian Liaisons - Richard Milgrom, University of Manitoba, richard.milgrom@umanitoba.ca; Sandeep Agrawal, University of Alberta, sagrawal@ualberta.ca
  • GPEAN Representative - Francis Owusu, Iowa State University, fowusu@iastate.edu

 

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect