ACSP Governing Board
Share |

Lois Takahashi
Immediate Past
President

 

Weiping Wu
President

 

Marlon Boarnet
Vice President/
President-Elect

 

Joe Grengs
Treasurer

 

 

Carissa
Slotterback

Secretary


Executive Committee

  • President - [Fall 2017 - Fall 2019] Weiping Wu, Columbia University, weiping.wu@columbia.edu
  • Immediate Past President [Fall 2017 - Fall 2018] Lois Takahashi, University of Southern California, lmtakaha@usc.edu
  • Vice-President/President-Elect [Fall 2017 - Fall 2019] Marlon Boarnet, University of Southern California
  • Secretary [Fall 2017 - Fall 2019] Carissa Slotterback,  University of Minnesota, schiv005@umn.edu
  • Treasurer [2017 - Fall 2019] Joseph Grengs, University of Michigan, grengs@umich.edu

Regional Representatives

  • Northeast [Fall 2017 - Fall 2019] Justin Hollander, Tufts University, justin.hollander@tufts.edu
  • Northeast [Fall 2016 - Fall 2018] Laxmi Ramasubramanian, Hunter College CUNY, laxmi@hunter.cuny.edu
  • Southeast [Fall 2017 - Fall 2019] Tom Sanchez, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, sanchezt@vt.edu
  • Southeast [Fall 2016 - Fall 2018] Kristin E. Larsen, University of Florida, klarsen@ufl.edu
  • Midwest [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Lucie Laurian, University of Iowa, lucie-laurian@uiowa.edu
  • Midwest [Summer 2017 - Fall 2018] Alfonso Morales, University of Wisconsin Madison, morales1@wisc.edu
  • Central [Fall 2017 - Fall 2019] Austin Troy, University of Colorado, Denver, austin.troy@ucdenver.edu
  • Central [Fall 2016 - Fall 2018] Shannon Van Zandt, Texas A&M University, svanzandt@arch.tamu.edu
  • West [Fall 2017 - Fall 2019] Richard D. Margerum, University of Oregon, rdm@uoregon.edu
  • West [Fall 2016 - Fall 2018] Mike Lens, University of California, Los Angeles, mlens@ucla.edu

Student Representatives

  • [Spring 2016 - Spring 2018] Aujean Lee, University of California Los Angeles, aujean@ucla.edu
  • [Spring 2017 - Spring 2019] Mary Wolfe, University of North Carolina, mkwolfe@unc.edu

Ex-Officio Members of the Board

The list of ex-officio (non-voting) members of the Governing Board includes each chair of the ACSP Standing Committees in addition to the appointments below.
  • PAB Representative - Zenia Kotval,  [Michigan State University, kotval@msu.edu [December 2015 - December 2018]
  • PAB Representative - Connie Ozawa, Portland State University, ozawac@pdx.edu [December 2014 - December 2017]
  • PAB Representative - Ed Goetz, University of Minnesota, egoetz@umn.edu [December 2016 - Deccember 2019]
  • JPER Co-Editor - Clinton Andrews, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey [July 2016 - June 2020] cja1@rutgers.edu
  • JPER Co-Editor - Frank Popper, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey [July 2016 - June 2020] fpopper@rutgers.edu
  • Canadian Liaisons - Richard Milgrom, University of Manitoba, richard.milgrom@umanitoba.ca; Sandeep Agrawal, University of Alberta, sagrawal@ualberta.ca
  • GPEAN Representative - Francis Owusu, Iowa State University, fowusu@iastate.edu

 

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect

2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309